Showing Up In the World

C5D6D692-8C18-452B-8A78-2B202D6E6872_1_102_oChris and I go way back, from when what seems like lifetimes ago, when I handed him a flier after he took my order at the Starbucks on Wood and Van Buren, in Riverside, CA. He was the barista and I was carrying a flyer packed with a magical intent sent through us by my brother the shaman. It was to Koyote’s “Power of Attention” workshop, I believe, where he showed us how to access and use the attention that is being exerted by the essential self having an experience through us, the one we would likely call the spirit that incarnates and is eternal. After I got my drink, he went outside, grabbed his guitar and played me a song as I walked to my car. 

“A bard!” I thought.

A decade later, I learned NLP and started my breakthrough and transformational coaching business, Breakthrough the Other Side, and he became one of my first clients. We had all been through many wars of the psyche, of a life of life and death and magick and destiny and sacrifice. Our worlds, independently of each other, had gone through so much intense change under the work with our teacher that many of us ended up leaving by accident or will. Those of us suffering from accidents ended up in multidimensional labyrinthine chambers of stuck states. Without higher guidance, we found ourselves recluses of a very tiny existence in order to feel safe, even though we had beaten addiction and trauma under such guidance already. The demons were still inside. Through the programs I designed, we learned together to recreate a reality based on our own will, which has always been what we are after. And we used only what we already had inside of us to begin with, the very tools we already possessed from our sojourn through the School. If anything, all I have done is help him remember who he wants to be able to choose what he needs to become in order to live the life he is meant to live. He knows. That sentence is with purpose a lifetime.

9EF6BD95-53B5-4793-8516-8BFE301D4CBC_1_102_oWe have seen each other through the shadows of shame and guilt, through the veil of anger and rage, dispelling illusions of identity, uncovering limiting beliefs and learning how to use our own power of creation to manifest the reality that best supports our desire. It’s on the record. He’s beaten alcoholism, PTSD, childhood trauma, and the ever present voice of a false identity which might wish to whisper until the day we shut it all off for good. 

Chris was enlisted as soon as I aligned my NLP to my life purpose two years ago, and he started with my seven week Know Your Self breakthrough coaching program. He didn’t care what it was at the time, only that he was willing to try what I was proposing. He has continued to use me for transformational life coaching through the two years, going through my six month Allow Your Presence program currently. He doesn’t know that he is. He just sends me a payment here and there because we are family lol! And we meet about twice a month. Now he’s making music, living a dream he’s had since childhood. And we both know it is real because his dream is now showing up in the world as a song on a record. 

I love hearing his song.

Allow Your Presence.

 

Leave a comment